the local (online) habitat of Ens


(pending image description)

At a glance: Ens / 25 / Agender / They-Them / ⚢ / Otherkin / Plural / ND / PoC

Hello! My name is Ens and I am the webmaster of this website. I'm pretty quiet but I do have a lot about me. Please bear with me here, I'm admittedly very bad at writing about myself.

I'm a plural otherkin and internet thingmaker. I primarily make multimedia art and like to dabble in world building, generally within the science fantasy genre. IRL I keep freshwater fish as a hobby and read e-books when I'm bored at my retail job.

I'm somewhere between Non-binary and Agender, I don't care much about gender and I haven't really found any useful terms/labels to describe my experience with it anyways. I prefer not using any pronouns but I am okay with They/Them being used instead for accessibly/convivence purposes. Truthfully I'm not really bothered about what pronouns people use for me as long as it's in good faith.

Currently I'm in a relationship with two lovely people ❤ Beck and Adam are my two ineffable partners.

Browsing History

I've been an internet user since 2008 or so. I mainly browsed YouTube, DeviantArt, Tumblr and various virtual-pet sites not doing anything really notable until 2015 when I shifted from being a lurker to actually posting. Since then most of my online activity consists of posting my artwork and worldbuilding snippets to various sites, primarily Tumblr, DeviantArt, and ToyHouse. I tend to not to post a whole lot about my daily personal life but there's times I like to give a peek behind the curtains.

About the Site

I originally started this site on neocities back in 2018 after being disillusioned with social media and wanting my own space to express myself. I ended up switching hosts a year or so later and hosted my own wordpress blog on my own VPS for a few years because I wanted to try out self-hosting. I wasn't really satisfied with my set-up for various personal reasons so I decided to go back to hosting my little slice of the web on neocities.

(pending image description)


Cancer Sun / Libra Moon / Libra Rising
Favorite Color
Favorite Animals
Cuttlefish, Gators, Giant Isopods, Spinosaurus
Favorite Music
[ Ambient / Drone / Experimental / Trip hop ]
Biosphere, Cocteau Twins, Dead Can Dance, Mount Shrine, Rainforest Spiritual Enslavement, Alias Conrad Coldwood, Aphex Twin, FKA Twigs, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Boards of Canada, SOPHIE, Clipping., Lady Gaga, Moor Mother, Pharmakon, Glass Animals, Hello Meteor, Future Sound of London, Portishead, Machine Girl, Talking Heads
Favorite Books
Dune, John Dies at the End, Lilith's Brood, Condensed Chaos, House of Leaves, A Field Guide to Otherkin
Favorite Games
Minecraft, World of Warcraft, Morrowind, Animal Crossing, OFF (2008 RPG), Five Nights at Freddy's, No Man's Sky, ARK: Survival Evolved, Starbound
Other Interests
Art history, Old ThinkPads and UMPCs, Linux and F/OSS, Tarot, Occult, Alterhumanity/Otherkin/Plurality, the Independent Web, Tamagotchi/Virtual Pets, freshwater aquariums, Meredians, Kebanzu